by WeBleedPixels in
News

The day we’ve all been waiting for is finally here: we are now free-to-play!

We’re excited to welcome our new players, greet our returning players, and continue to provide the best service to our current players.

But before you dive right in, take a moment to remind yourself of important free-to-play details shown below that will be helpful for your best battle royale experience.

FREE-TO-PLAY UPDATES

  • BATTLEGROUNDS Plus
    • New players will start out with a free Basic account which will have access to most in-game content. However, you can upgrade to BATTLEGROUNDS Plus anytime to unlock features only for BATTLEGROUNDS Plus!
  • Perks for Current Players
    • Returning and current players who already purchased the game before the free-to-play transition will not only have their accounts automatically upgraded to BATTLEGROUNDS Plus, but they will also receive a bundle of rewards, the PUBG – SPECIAL COMMEMORATIVE PACK.

For even more details on our transition to free-to-play, check out our official Free-to-Play Announcement.

We also have several Drops events prepared! Complete in-game missions, invite friends to PUBG: BATTLEGROUNDS, and watch our Partners’ stream to earn rewards.

The event schedules for both PC and Console platforms are as follows:

  • Special Drops 1: F2P Grand Open Event 
    • PST: January 11, 7 AM – January 31, 11 PM
    • CET: January 11, 4 PM – February 1, 8 AM
    • KST: January 12, 0 AM – February 1, 4 PM
  • Special Drops 2: Friend Invitation and Referral Code Event
    • PST: January 11, 7 AM – February 8, 4 PM
    • CET: January 11, 4 PM – February 9, 1 AM
    • KST: January 12, 0 AM – February 9, 9 AM
  • Partner Drops
    • PST: January 11, 11 PM – January 25, 3:59 PM
    • CET: January 12, 8 AM – January 26, 0:59 AM
    • KST: January 12, 4 PM – January 26, 8:59 AM

Check out the Special & Partner Drops – January 2022 for more information on our events.

And last but definitely not least, we have a handful of new in-game features introduced in our latest 15.2 Update:

  • Tactical Gear: Drone
    • Drones on the Battlegrounds! Hold the Drone Tablet, enter Drone View, and scout a far distance without facing the risk of direct combat.
  • Tactical Gear: EMT Gear
    • Obtain various healing boosts for both yourself and your teammates with the new EMT Gear!
  • New Mode: Tutorials
    • We’ve added two in-game tutorial modes – Basic Training Mode and AI Training Match – to further enrich the gameplay experience for our players.

For more information on the features above and on even more new features in both in-game and the lobby itself, read the full PC & Console Patch Notes – Update 15.2.

See you on the Battlegrounds.

Share Post:

Related Posts

No Comments

Leave a Reply